Firearm Manufacturers Fight Back Against New York “Assault Weapon” Ban

New York State recently implemented a ban on the sale of AR-15 style firearms, limited magazine capacity to 7 bullets and a state-wide firearm owner licensing standard and gun registry.

Naturally, these bans and magazine capacity limits apply only to we mere citizens, not to agents of the Almighty State.

Within hours of New York's gun ban announcement 7 companies announced they would no longer do business with the State of New York or any level of government within that state.

Now, just one week later, that list has grown to 62 companies who will no longer do business with governments intent on stripping Americans of their 2nd Amendment Rights.

As of Sunday, February 24, 2013, here is a list of companies who will no longer sell "banned" firearms, magazines, etc to law-enforcement.

The website The Police Loophole compiled the list and is updating it as new  firearm manufacturers join the sales boycott. Visit them here for the most current version of this list: http://www.thepoliceloophole.com/

Company

Website

Notice

Date

Notes

AmmoClip www.ammoclip.com Website Long Standing
Extreme Firepower Inc, LLC www.extremefirepower.com Website Long Standing
Cheaper Than Dirt www.cheaperthandirt.com Facebook Long Standing
MidwayUSA www.midwayusa.com Twitter Long Standing
Barrett www.barrett.net Website Long Standing
Dead Bang Guns www.deadbangguns.com Website Long Standing
Old Grouch's Military Surplus www.oldgrouch.com Facebook 2013-01-15
Predator Intelligence www.predatorarmament.com Facebook 2013-02-01
LaRue Tactical www.laruetactical.com Facebook 2013-02-08
Southwest Shooting Authority www.southwestshootingauthority.com Website 2013-02-09
Olympic Arms www.olyarms.com Facebook 2013-02-12 Currently applies to New York State only
Templar Custom www.templarcustom.com Facebook 2013-02-13 Currently applies to New York State only
York Arms www.yorkarms.com Website 2013-02 Currently applies to New York State only
Southern Appalachian Arms www.southernapparms.com Facebook 2013-02-15
Bullwater Enterprises LLC www.aandtfirearms.com Facebook 2013-02-16 dba A & T Firearms
West Fork Armory www.westforkarmory.com Facebook 2013-02-16 Currently applies to New York State only
Iron Goat Guns www.irongoatguns.com Website 2013-02-16
Trident Armory www.tridentarmory.net Facebook 2013-02-17
Smith Enterprise, Inc www.smithenterprise.com Website 2013-02-17 Currently applies to New York State only
Alex Arms www.alexarms.com Website 2013-02-17
OFA Tactical www.ochsnergroup.com Facebook 2013-02-17
Spike's Tactical www.spikestactical.com Facebook 2013-02-18
Quality Arms Idaho www.qualityarmsidaho.com Website 2013-02-19
Liberty Suppressors www.libertycans.net Facebook 2013-02-19 Currently applies to New York State only
J&T Family of Companies www.star15.com Facebook 2013-02-19 J&T Distributing, Ace Limited, DoubleStar Corp., DoubleStar Training Academy
American Spirit Arms www.americanspiritarms.com YouTube 2013-02-19
Primary Weapons Systems www.primaryweapons.com Facebook 2013-02-19
Tactical Solutions www.tacticalsol.com Website 2013-02-20 Currently applies to New York State only
Head Down Products, LLC www.headdownproducts.com Facebook 2013-02-20 Currently applies to New York State only
Exile Machine www.exilemachine.net Website 2013-02
J&G Sales, Ltd www.jgsales.com Facebook 2013-02-20
Bravo Company USA www.bravocompanyusa.com Website 2013-02-20
ACE LTD. www.riflestocks.com Website 2013-02-20
Kiss Tactical www.kisstactical.com Facebook 2013-02-20
NEMO Arms, Inc www.nemoarms.com Facebook 2013-02-21 Currently applies to New York State only
Top Gun Supply www.topgunsupply.com Facebook 2013-02-21
Red Jacket Firearms www.redjacketfirearms.com Facebook 2013-02-21
Rock River Arms www.rockriverarms.com Website 2013-02-21 Currently applies to New York State only
Crusader Weaponry www.crusaderweaponry.com Website 2013-02-21
Badger Peak www.badgerpeak.com Facebook 2013-02-22
Controlled Chaos Arms www.controlledchaosarms.com Facebook 2013-02-22
Big Horn Armory www.bighornarmory.com Facebook 2013-02-22
One Source Tactical www.onesourcetactical.com Website 2013-02-22
CMMG www.cmmginc.com Facebook 2013-02-22
SRT Arms www.srtarms.com Website 2013-02-22
Norton Firearms www.nortonfirearms.com Website 2013-02-22
Umlaut Industries LLC www.umlautarms.com Facebook 2013-02-22
Warbirds Custom Guns www.warbirdscustomguns.com Website 2013-02-22
JABTAC www.jabtac.com Website 2013-02-22
Stoner Arms www.stonerarms.com Facebook 2013-02-22
3 Rivers Precision LLC www.3riversprecision.com Facebook 2013-02-22
2A Firearms www.2afirearmsdealer.com Facebook 2013-02-22
Lanco Tactical LLC www.lancotactical.com Facebook 2013-02-22
Thunder Beast Arms Corp www.thunderbeastarms.com Website 2013-02-22
Predator Tactical www.predatortactical.com Website 2013-02-23
Rhino Arms LLC www.rhinoarmsllc.com Website 2013-02-23
Delmarva Shooting Supply www.delmarvashootingsupply.com Facebook 2013-02-23
OJ's Gun Shop www.facebook.com/ojgunshop Facebook 2013-02-23
OCS Guns www.ocsguns.com Facebook 2013-02-23
Progressive Micro Devices www.progressivemicro.com Website 2013-02-23
Citizen Arms www.citizenarms.com Website 2013-02-23
Csspecs Magazines www.csspecs.com Website 2013-02-24

 

Total Companies: 62

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

*